}); Manchester United do not get penalty regardless of ball hitting Callum Hudson-Odoi readily available inside Chelsea field... even after incident is REVIEWED by VAR - UK News Broadcasts
Sports

Manchester United do not get penalty regardless of ball hitting Callum Hudson-Odoi readily available inside Chelsea field… even after incident is REVIEWED by VAR


Callum Hudson-Odoi had his coronary heart in his mouth on Sunday afternoon when referee Stuart Atwell was really useful to have one other have a look at an incident involving the Chelsea ace.

The ball hit Hudson-Odoi on the hand inside his personal field as he competed with Manchester United’s Mason Greenwood.

Were Hudson-Odoi and Chelsea given a huge let-off?

Getty – Pool

Had been Hudson-Odoi and Chelsea given an enormous let-off?

It wasn’t seen on the time, however Atwell was informed to take a look at the incident once more on his pitchside monitor.

Nonetheless, it wasn’t clear whether or not Greenwood had touched the ball along with his arm earlier than it hit Hudson-Odoi.

After a lot deliberation, Atwell determined to NOT give the Crimson Devils a penalty, a lot to Chelsea and Hudson-Odoi’s aid.

It might appear a let-off for Thomas Tuchel’s aspect, with Sky Sports activities pundit Gary Neville saying it ‘most likely’ ought to have been a penalty for Man United.

Did it hit Greenwood’s arm first?

AFP or Licensors

Did it hit Greenwood’s arm first?

Atwell took his time to make the decision

sky sports activities

Atwell took his time to make the choice

But Hudson-Odoi was reprieved

sky sports activities

However Hudson-Odoi was reprieved

Extra follows…





Supply hyperlink

Post Comment